top of page
Search
  • Michael

#DES241 - Prototyping on POP App


POP is an application created by Marvel and stands for "Prototyping on Paper". This was introduced to us from Lecture 4 by Mark Billinghurst. It is an easy and simple way to create a prototype for an application. It was my first time using it and it was very straightforward. The app follows through a demo and shows the 5 step.


The first step is to create a project through the app then you import pictures/designs of the application sketches then you are able to add links so each part so that it seems like it is real app.


I tested this app out and I create an online mobile shopping app for the brand a clothing brand called THISISNEVERTHAT.


I first created the different "pages" for the design through Photoshop using images of the clothing on from the website.


The second image shows the uploaded files on the app and then the first image shows how to add links onto the picture and the third image shows the different transitions that can be used. I chose swipe up.

I then followed through with a simulation as if I was the user of the app.

Overall, the app is very simple to use for a beginner, however, some of the contents are very limited as there are not many things you can do.


bottom of page